Full List Of Gospel Nominees For The 46th Annual GMA Dove Awards

doveawardsnewThe 46thAnnual GMA Dove Awards just announced the full list of nominees for this year’s ceremony! Below are all the nominees in the Gospel categories. The event will take place at Allen Arena in Nashville, TN on Tuesday, October 13, 2015 at 6:30 pm CST, with tickets on sale now, and air on the Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN) on Sunday, October 18, 2015.

Gospel Artist of the Year:

Erica Campbell, Entertainment One

Fred Hammond, RCA Records

Israel & New Breed, RCA Records

Jonathan McReynolds, Light Records

Tamela Mann, Tillymann Music Group

Tasha Cobbs, Motown Gospel

Contemporary Gospel/Urban Song of the Year:

“Worth Fighting For” – Brian Courtney Wilson, (writers) Brian Courtney Wilson and Aaron Lindsey

“I Luh God (ft. Big Shizz)” – Erica Campbell (writers) Warren Campbell, Erica Campbell, Lashawn Daniels

“Flaws” – Kierra Sheard, (writer) Dianne Warren

“Say Yes (ft. Beyonce & Kelly Rowland)” – Michelle Williams, (writers) Harmony Samuels, Michelle Williams, H.”Carmen Reece” Culver, Al Sherrod Lambert

“No Greater Love” – Smokie Norful, (writers) Aaron W. Lindsey and Smokie Norful

Traditional Gospel Song of the Year:

“Fill Me Up” – Casey J (writer) William Reagan

“#War” – Charles Jenkins & Fellowship Chicago, (writer) Charles Jenkins

“How Awesome Is Our God (ft. Yolanda Adams)” – Israel & New Breed (writers) Israel Houghton, Nevelle Diedericks, Meleasa Houghton

“This Place” – Tamela Mann (writer) Darrell Blair

“God My God” – VaShawn Mitchell (writer) VaShawn Mitchell

“Send The Rain” – William McDowell (writers) William McDowell, William McMillan

Contemporary Gospel/Urban Album of the Year:

Vintage Worship – Anita Wilson, (producers) Rick Robinson, Anita Wilson

I Will Trust – Fred Hammond, (producers) Fred Hammond, Raymond Hammond, Geo Bivins, Calvin Rodgers, Phillip Feaster, King Logan, Shuan Martin

Graceland – Kierra Sheard, (producer) J. Drew Sheard II

Journey to Freedom – Michelle Williams, (producer) Harmony Samuels

Forever Yours – Smokie Norful, (producers) Aaron Lindsey, Antonio Dixon, Derek “DOA” Allen, BlacElvis, Tre Myles

Traditional Gospel Album of the Year:

Worth Fighting For – Brian Courtney Wilson, (producer) Aaron W. Lindsey

The Truth – Casey J, (producers) Korey Bowie, Chris Carter

Any Given Sunday – Charles Jenkins & Fellowship Chicago, (producer) Charles Jenkins

Amazing – Rickey Dillard and New G, (producers) Ricky Dillard, Will Bogle, Rick Robinson

Unstoppable – VaShawn Mitchell, (producers) VaShawn Mitchell and Daniel Weatherspoon

SONG OF THE YEAR – CAT 1 to be Announced

 by triumphantradio..